檢查計劃

優惠計劃

一般健康檢查

全面健康檢查

女士健康檢查

疫苗注射

特別健康檢查

附加健康
檢查項目

營養師體重
管理服務

申請
表格

常見
問題

A) 健康檢查的重要性

1. 為什麼要定期做健康檢查?

在現今社會,健康問題以慢性病居多,而這些疾病的相同之處,就是患病初期都沒有明顯徵狀,當徵狀出現時大多已經很嚴重了。唯有定期作健康檢查,才能在患病初期發現問題,及早作出適當治療。其實定期作健康檢查的目的是觀察身體各項功能反應,先了解自己的身體機能,再配合均衡飲食,與良好的生活習慣,以及適量的運動來保持身體的健康。

2. 今次的健康檢查結果正常,是否以後都不需要再做檢查?

身體狀況隨時都在改變,絕對不能掉以輕心。檢查結果正常,只代表目前察覺不到體內有潛在疾病或致病高危因素,但有可能是已有疾病或致病高危因素存在,祗因太過輕微以致不能檢查出來。而且人體的健康會隨著時間、年齡、生活習慣及工作壓力而改變,所以仍需每年定期作健康檢查。

3. 我覺得自己身體很健康,還需要進行健康檢查嗎?

覺得自己很健康,其實只是身體目前沒有明顯的自覺徵狀而已。然而很多慢性疾病初期都沒有明顯的徵狀,到有徵狀出現時,多數都已經很嚴重了。所以覺得自己身體很健康,並不代表沒有疾病存在,因此還是應該定期進行健康檢查。

4. 那些人仕需要定期進行健康檢查?

每個人都需要定期進行健康檢查,只是視乎時間的長短。年齡25歲至34歲人仕,可每隔二至三年進行一次健康檢查,而35歲或以上則需要每年進行一次例行身體檢查。如本身是疾病高危群中的一份子,如長期於污染環境中工作人仕、乙型及丙型肝炎帶菌者、或家族中曾有患癌症、糖尿病或其他遺傳性疾病人仕等,都應該定期進行健康檢查,但最好先諮詢醫護人員的意見。

5. 是否要等待至身體不舒服時才去做身體檢查?

身體檢查的目的是預防疾病,在問題發生前或仍在初期的階段時發現出來。因此,我們不應等待至身體不舒服時才去做身體檢查,當發現身體不舒服時問題可能已經比較嚴重,更應盡快就醫。

6. 老年人是否需要定期進行健康檢查?

老年人也要活得健康,以減低由疾病帶來的痛苦及經濟負擔,況且年紀越大,患上癌症、心臟病、腦血管病等慢性疾病的機會越高,所以老年人更需要定期進行健康檢查。

7. 我對自己的未婚夫/未婚妻非常了解及信任,為什麼還要進行婚前檢查?

婚前檢查目的在了解男女雙方是否有遺傳性或傳染性等疾病。遺傳性疾病主要是檢查是否帶有地中海貧血的基因,若男女雙方都是地中海貧血基因攜帶者,將來出生的小孩便會有患嚴重地中海貧血的機會。而傳染性疾病則包括乙型肝炎、丙型肝炎、梅毒及愛滋病等。若發現感染以上疾病,應及早治療,以免配偶間互相感染,並可預防將來傳染下一代。

B) 健康檢查前需須知

1. 健康檢查前可以進食或飲料嗎?

檢查前最少四小時不可進食及飲料,但可飲適量清水。避免進食過多油膩、不易消化的食物及飲用濃茶、咖啡、酒精飲品。若安排於下午進行檢查,早上進食輕量早餐後便不可進食及飲料,可飲適量清水直至檢查完成。

2. 健康檢查前可以做運動嗎?

健康檢查前請確保身體狀況良好及有充足的休息,避免進行劇烈運動。

3. 婦女在經期內可以進行健康檢查嗎?

婦女在經期內,不適宜收集尿液樣本及進行柏氏抹片檢查,請與中心職員聯絡再作安排。最佳的檢查時間為月經過後五天。

4. 長期服用藥物病患者有什麼需要注意?

長期服用藥物病患者需帶同有關藥物及醫療紀錄供醫護人員參考。

C) 選擇健康檢查中心的原因

1. 為什麼要到快驗保進行健康檢查,而不選擇去醫院?

大部份人都誤解在醫院進行的身體檢查會比較專業和準確。其實,在醫院檢查不單要付出大量的金錢及輪候時間,而且要與病患者共用檢查儀器及空間,容易被感染。相反,快驗保建立了一個有別於醫院的檢查空間,環境舒適,專業儀器齊備,您無需要再與病患者共用檢查儀器及空間,更不需要長時間等候,大大提高健康檢查的效率與質素。除此之外,三所醫務健康檢查中心共佔地20,000多平方公尺,設有專用等候大堂及接待處,設計優雅,亦駐有女醫生專為女性客戶服務。

2. 我可以在同一個地點完成所有檢查項目嗎?

可以。為了令服務更加完善,快驗保於2002年增設「快驗保數位化影像診斷中心」,引入大批先進儀器,例如數位化X光檢查、乳房X光造影、運動心電圖、超聲波檢查、骨質密度X光檢查等,務求為客戶提供一站式體檢服務。同時亦增設多間會客室及貴賓室,讓尊貴的客戶享受賓至如歸的服務。

3. 我需要擔心交叉感染的問題嗎?

不需要。快驗保是第一間專門健康檢查中心,沒有診症服務,可以避免交叉感染的問題發生。

D) 超聲波與X光檢查的疑慮

1. X光的幅射對人體會否有不良的影響?

健康檢查所接受的X光檢查劑量並不會傷害身體,但太頻繁的X光檢查並不適宜,醫生亦不會建議。每年一次或兩次的X光檢查絕對不會對人體造成傷害。

2. 懷孕婦女可不可以接受X光檢查?

不可以。腹中胎兒的細胞處於快速分化成長階段,對外界的抵抗力較差,對幅射更為敏感。所以懷疑懷孕或確定懷孕的婦女應該避免接受X光檢查。

3. 超聲波檢查會對人體造成傷害嗎?

不會。超聲波檢查是將儀器探頭放在身體上,感應音波回音,並在顯示幕上變成影像,以診斷器官是否有型態上或組織上的變化,屬於一種非侵襲性且安全的健康檢查方法。

E) 其他常見問題

1. 什麼是流動驗身服務?

流動驗身服務是指由快驗保的醫護人員到客戶家中或辦工室提供的上門驗身服務。

2. 驗身報告會包括什麼資料?

驗身報告除了包括您的檢查及化驗報告外,還附上中文報告撮要、醫生建議及相關之健康資訊。

3. 如何預約健康檢查服務?

只需致電 2272 8222 便可以預約服務,快驗保職員會與您預約合適的時間和地點。

4. 驗身前是否必須預約?

是,因為這樣可避免長時間等候。同時,快驗保專業醫護人員可給您提供驗身前需注意的事項及指引。

PACKAGES

Promotion Check Plans

General Health Check Plans

Comprehensive Health Check Plans

Women Health Check Plans

Vaccination

Special Health Check Plans

Optional Check-up Items

Nutritionist Weight Management Service

ORDER FORM

FAQ

A) The importance of health check up

1) Why is it necessary to have a regular health check?

Chronic diseases are the most common health problems for people today. There are usually no obvious symptoms at the early stage of suffering. Symptoms of the disease only revealed when the disease grew strong and the physical body conditions get worse. Regular health check is useful in identifying any underlying threats of diseases early on leading to preventive measures or early treatments. Actually, health check is a proactive way to find out the stage of your physical well being in terms of normal functioning of various body parts and organs. With the knowledge, you can maintain your physical health with a balance diet and a healthy lifestyle.

2) Does it mean I do not need to have health check in the future if the results are normal this time?

The conditions of the human body differ and change continuously. A “normal” check up report depicts the stage of your physical well being at that particular point of time. Your physical health conditions will vary with age, stress, lifestyle and so on. It is highly recommended to have regular health check to keep a close monitor on your own physical health.

3) Why do I need to have health check when I am feeling healthy?

Feeling healthy is sometimes misleading. Most chronic diseases have no obvious, easily detectable symptoms especially during the early stage of conception or suffering. Symptoms begin to appear when the diseases become more serious and deteriorate certain body functions. Regular health check is often useful in depicting health problems at the very early stage leading the effective treatment.

4) Who will require regular health check?

Everyone should have regular health check irrespective of one’s age though the frequency differs. For those who are between the ages of 25 to 34, a health check is recommended once every two to three years. For those who are 35-year-old or above, annual health check is highly recommended. More frequent health checks are recommended for people who spend a prolonged period of time working in highly contaminated environment, Hepatitis B or C carrier, having cancer patient in the family, diabetes or those who have other genetic inherited diseases. One should consult the medical professional¡¦s opinions as to how frequent the health check should be.

5) Should we wait until our bodies are showing signs of illness before we conduct a health check?

Regular health checks are preventive actions aiming to ensure your body is functioning normally and spot abnormalities if they are present enabling early treatment that leads to a higher successful rate of cure. You will feel sick only when the conditions are becoming more critical rendering immediate medical treatment.

6)  Does elder people need to have regular health check?

Elder people should also live healthy to reduce the risk of pain and financial burden caused by the disease. Moreover, the older they are, the higher the chance of developing chronic diseases such as cancer, heart disease and cerebrovascular disease. Thus, a regular health check is important for the elderly.

7) Why do I still need to have pre-marital check up when I am perfectly confident with the faithfulness of my fiancé / fiancée?

Pre-marital check up aims at depicting genetic inherited diseases and infectious diseases like Hepatitis B, Hepatitis C, syphilis and HIV. Early discovery can avoid the diseases from transmitting to the other partner, and most importantly, to the next generation. For instance, thalassemia is one of the critical genetic inherited diseases that will pass on to the next generation if the couple is thalassemia carriers.

B) Preparation for examinations

1) Can I eat or drink before examination?

No drinking and eating for 4 hours prior to examination, but with moderate intake of water. Heavy and stodgy foods, strong tea, coffee or alcoholic drink should be avoided before your examination. If you are scheduled for an examination in the afternoon, you may take a light breakfast and remain fasted and no drinking until the completion of your examination.

2) Can I do exercise before examination

You should avoid vigorous exercises before examination. Please make sure you Have a good sleep the night before examination to ensure the satisfactory health condition.

3) Can women have examination during menstrual period?

During the menstrual period, submission of urine sample and taking Gynaecological check-up should be avoided, please contact our staff to re-schedule the examination.  It is advised 5 days after the menstrual period for examination.

4) What I have to pay attention if I am a long-term drug user?

Please remember to bring along your medicine and medical record for doctor’s references, if you have continuous medication.

C) The reasons of choosing health check- up centres

1) Why should I choose MediFast instead of a local hospital to conduct the health check?

Pre-conceptually, people believe hospitals are more professional in terms of providing medical related services. In fact, health checks in hospitals are sometimes more expensive and most often time consuming. As one of the pioneering health care service providers, MediFast provides our clients with a one-stop service in a patient-free environment that minimize the risk of cross-infection in a normal hospital setting. Our medical centers are also equipped with state-of-the-art technologies, operated by a team of qualified medical professionals, giving our clients value for money and quality health check services. Besides, our three medical centres spans over 20,000 square feet with a contemporary interior designed to optimize comfort and relaxation. Also, Female doctors are always available depending on our client’s preference.

2) Can I complete all the examination items at the same location?

Yes. In 2002, we complemented our services with the opening of MediFast Digital Imaging Diagnostic Centre. Our full service facilities include digital X-ray screening, mammography, treadmill ECG, ultrasound screening and bone densitometry. Customers can enjoy one-stop services at the same location. Additionally, VIP Lounges were also set up in the health screening centres to provide privacy for our privileged clients.

3) Do I need to worry the problem of cross infection?

No. MediFast is the first centre that do not cater to out-patient treatment to eliminate the risk of cross infection.

D) Questions about ultrasound and X-ray examination

1) Is X-ray radiation harmful to human body?

The radiation the body contracted from X-ray screening is very low and strictly controlled at a level that is safe for our body. Though doctors would not recommend frequent X-ray screenings, a maximum of two screenings per year are acceptable for a human body.

2) Can a pregnant woman receive X-ray screening?

A pregnant woman or woman who is believed to be pregnant should NOT receive X-ray screening. Though the X-ray radiation is very low and harmless to a grown human body, the radiation will cause harm to the growing fetus. The growing fetus’s body cells are highly sensitive to outside stimulation resulting in congenital abnormalities.

3) Will Ultrasonography cause damages to human body?

Ultrasound is a safe and non-invasive body screening technology. The technology utilizes sound echoes to depict the internal state of your body. Throughout the examination process, the body will not come into direct contact with any equipment. An external detector placed over the body receives the sound echo signals and convert them into visual images.

E) Other Frequently Asked Questions

1) What is a mobile paramedical examination?

Mobile paramedical examination is a pioneering health check service by MediFast. Our team of medical professionals will perform health check on-site at the clients’ homes or offices on requests.

2) What kinds of information will be included in the health report?

Our health check report will include the complete laboratory results of all the tested items. We also provide a summary of all the findings in Chinese together with our doctor¡¦s recommendations and health tips for your easy reference.

3) How do I set up an appointment for a health check?

You can simply call our medical centers to set up an appointment. The number of our booking hotline is 2272-8222.

4) Is it necessary to have advance health check appointment?

We recommended that you should call and set up an appointment in advance to avoid unnecessary waiting. Our staff will provide you with necessary pre-checking preparation information to ensure your health check is smooth.